Great State Bank

About Us

Great State Bank Staff

C. Greg Edwards
President and CEO

Larry J. Farthing
Chief Operating and Financial Officer

Ronald S. Pearson
Executive Vice President, Chief Credit Officer
NMLS #761618

Forrest Hamm
Vice President, Chief Information Officer

Bennie Anderson
Senior Vice President, Business Development Officer
NMLS #761620

Earl Lutz
Senior Vice President

George L. (Andy) Anderson, Jr.
Senior Vice President
NMLS #1113231

Mark A. Trivette
Vice President
NMLS #761622

Adena A. Greene
Vice President, Operations Officer

Donald Edwards
Vice President

Patricia (Tweety) VanHoose
Vice President
NMLS #819849

Donna Dameron
Assistant Vice President, Loan Servicing Manager

Tammy P. Stoltzfus
Assistant Vice President

Jeff Clark
Vice President of Accounting

Dianne Burrell
Loan Servicing Assistant

Vickie Harris
Mortgage Origination Officer
NMLS #644655

Lillian Eldreth
Corporate Secretary & Customer Service Representative

Jerry Ham
Loan Servicing Assistant

Tammy Miller

Carrie Hamby

Janet Shew

Callie McNeil

Donita U. Gilbert
Head Teller

Nancy Severt

Shirley M. Tilley
Customer Service Representative

Janice V. Wagoner
Customer Service Representative

Gina Stoltzfus
Operations Assistant / Customer Support Representative

Cindy Smithey

Echo Wise

Board of Directors

C. Greg Edwards
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
The Bank's President & Chief Executive Officer

Larry J. Farthing
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
The Bank's Chief Operating and Financial Officer

James C. Faw
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Certified Public Accountant, Benson Blevins & Associates, PLLC, North Wilkesboro , NC (public accounting firm) since 2003; member, Concorde Financial Resources, LLC, North Wilkesboro, NC (financial planning and investment management services) since 2001

Arnold N. Lakey
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Current Chairman of the Board, Retired since 1998; previously served as Vice President Credit, Lowe's Companies, Inc., Wilkesboro, NC from 1956 to 1998

W. David McNeill
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
President and majority owner, Carolina Automotive Group, LLC, High Point and Wilkesboro, NC (automobile dealerships) since 2003; previously, owner of Northwest Toyota, Inc., North Wilkesboro, NC from 1983 to 2003

Nolan Brown
Boonville, North Carolina
Certified Public Accountant
President and CEO, Triad Group, Inc.

William C. Warden, Jr.
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Retired since 2003; previously served as Executive Vice President, Administration, Lowe's Companies, Inc., Wilkesboro, NC from 1996 to 2003

James M. Deal, Jr.
Boone, North Carolina
Attorney and Partner in law firm of Deal, Moseley & Smith LLP, Boone, NC. Currently serves as Chairman of the Watauga County Board of Commissioners and Chairman of the Appalachian State University Board of Trustees.

Frank A. Stewart
Gastonia, North Carolina
President and Owner, Premier Armor, LLC (manufacturer of military equipment)


Main Office
1422 US Highway 421,
Wilkesboro, NC 28697

Boone Office
189 Boone Heights Drive,
Boone, NC 28607

Yadkinville Office
516 Hawthorne Drive,
Yadkinville, NC 27055

Shelby Office
809 N. Lafayette Street, Suite G
Shelby, NC 28150

Lenoir Office
545A, Harper Avenue
Lenoir, NC 28645

Contact Us